Advocacy

Advocates are your personal Culinary Health Fund “helpers.” They can help you get answers about your Culinary medical, dental, vision and prescription benefits. They can also help with eligibility requirements and can explain what it takes to keep your coverage active. Learn about other great Culinary Programs by calling the Advocacy group at (702) 691-5665.

Maggie Santana
Spanish, English
msantana@culinaryhealthfund.org
“It is important to me to help participants use their benefits. I enjoy being able to help others and let them know about our programs.”

Brittany Zedde
English
bzedde@culinaryhealthfund.org
“Helping others manage their health and wellness so they can live the best life they can is my passion! I enjoy talking to participants about their benefits to help them along their health journey. As the saying goes, ‘Take care of your body, it’s the only place you have to live.’”

Carmen Cheung
Chinese, English
ccheung@culinaryhealthfund.org
“I like to help people, especially our participants. In my position, I help participants better understand their benefits and to use them wisely. They are very hard-working, and they deserve the great benefits and services that we provide.”

Martín Gamboa
Español, English
mgamboa@culinaryhealthfund.org
“I have five years of experience being a Culinary Advocate. One of my biggest satisfactions at work is being able to help others.

Myrna Mendoza
Español, English
mmendoza@culinaryhealthfund.org
“It’s important to me that our participants know how to use their benefits and it makes me happy to be able to help them achieve that goal.”

Rolanda Chapman
English
rchapman@culinaryhealthfund.org
“I enjoy being an Advocate because I love being able to help our participants. They are always going out of their way to help others. So, I want them to know that I will go out of my way to help them. They deserve it.”