Skip to main content
Your Culinary Health Center has reopened!
Latest COVID-19 information for
Participants Providers Employers

Breastfeeding class

If your employees, or their spouses, are pregnant and interested in breastfeeding we offer a great class for them. Our breastfeeding class will prepare them to breastfeed and teach them how use a breast pump. They’ll get educational material, their own breast pump and accessories, and professional breastfeeding help during the class.

Most new moms come to the class with lots of questions and concerns. But they leave with the skills and confidence they need to breastfeed their newborn baby. Please encourage your employees to attend our class.

In class they’ll learn:

  • What they need to know about breastfeeding
  • How to breastfeed
  • How to use a breast pump
  • How to get help while breastfeeding
Your employees can also join our Healthy Pregnancy Plus program for more help and rewards.

This class is offered:

  • In English or Spanish
  • In the morning, afternoon, or at night
  • At no cost for your employees. This means they don’t have to pay.

Your employees can call 702-691-5665 to sign up for a class.

Upcoming classes

Breastfeeding

Language Day Date Time Location
English Tuesday January 26 10am to 11am Zoom
Español Thursday January 28 2pm to 3pm Zoom
Español Monday February 8 10am to 11am Zoom
English Wednesday February 10 2pm to 3pm Zoom
Español Monday February 22 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Wednesday February 24 11am to 12pm Zoom
Español Tuesday March 2 2pm to 3pm Zoom
English Thursday March 4 10am to 11am Zoom
Español Tuesday March 16 10am to 11am Zoom
English Thursday March 18 2pm to 3pm Zoom

Where to go

Zoom

These classes are held online with Zoom. When you sign up for a class, you will receive an email with a link allowing you to join the class.