Skip to main content

Healthy living classes

The Culinary Health Fund offers classes to help your employees stay healthy.

All classes have no cost for participants. Classes are offered in the morning, afternoon and at night to fit your employees’ schedule. Your employees can take a class in English or Spanish.

  • Breastfeeding class

    Breast milk is best for new babies. This class teaches your employees how to breastfeed and use a breast pump.

  • Coping with Depression class

    If your employees feel depressed, they can’t be their best selves. We offer a Coping with Depression class that can benefit your employees who may be depressed.

  • Diabetes class 1

    Do your employees have pre-diabetes or diabetes? Your employees will learn about diabetes, how to measure their blood sugar, and tips to live healthier.

  • Diabetes class 2

    Do your employees want to learn how to eat healthy with diabetes? Your employees will learn how to make good changes to their diet and shop healthy.

  • Healthy cooking class

    Do your employees want to learn how to cook tasty and healthy food? Your employees will learn cooking tips and recipes from a pro chef. This class is really helpful if they have pre-diabetes, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol or want to lose weight.

  • High blood pressure class

    Do your employees need help controlling their blood pressure? Your employees will learn how high blood pressure can affect diabetes and their kidneys.

  • Medicare Basics Class

    Are your employees thinking about retirement? Medicare can be confusing, so we offer a Medicare Basics class at no cost to Culinary participants.

Your employees can call 702-691-5665 to sign up for a class.
Class Language Day Date Time Location
High blood pressure English Monday May 20 4pm – 6pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday May 21 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Medicare Basics English Tuesday May 21 5pm – 6pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Wednesday May 22 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday May 23 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday May 28 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Coping with depression English Wednesday May 29 2pm – 4pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday May 30 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Monday June 3 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday June 4 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Tuesday June 4 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding Spanish Wednesday June 5 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 English Wednesday June 5 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday June 6 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Thursday June 6 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Monday June 10 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday June 11 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Healthy cooking English Tuesday June 11 3pm – 5pm CTA_Lake_Mead
Diabetes class 2 English Wednesday June 12 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure English Wednesday June 12 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday June 13 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Monday June 17 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Monday June 17 1pm – 2pm Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Tuesday June 18 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday June 18 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Thursday June 20 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday June 20 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Monday June 24 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday June 25 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Wednesday June 26 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday June 27 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Monday July 1 10am – 11am Online
High blood pressure English Tuesday July 2 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Wednesday July 3 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Monday July 8 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Tuesday July 9 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday July 9 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Wednesday July 10 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Thursday July 11 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday July 11 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure English Monday July 15 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Monday July 15 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday July 16 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Wednesday July 17 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Wednesday July 17 4pm – 6pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday July 18 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Monday July 22 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday July 23 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English Wednesday July 24 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Thursday July 25 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Monday July 29 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday July 30 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Wednesday July 31 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Thursday August 1 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Thursday August 1 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure Spanish Monday August 5 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday August 6 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Tuesday August 6 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Wednesday August 7 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 English Wednesday August 7 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday August 8 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Thursday August 8 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Monday August 12 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday August 13 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Wednesday August 14 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure English Wednesday August 14 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday August 15 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Class Date Time Location
High blood pressure English May 20 4pm – 6pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 Spanish May 21 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Medicare Basics English May 21 5pm – 6pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish May 22 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English May 23 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 Spanish May 28 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Coping with depression English May 29 2pm – 4pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English May 30 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Jun 3 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Jun 4 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Jun 4 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding Spanish Jun 5 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 English Jun 5 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 English Jun 6 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Jun 6 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Jun 10 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Jun 11 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Healthy cooking English Jun 11 3pm – 5pm CTA_Lake_Mead
Diabetes class 2 English Jun 12 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure English Jun 12 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Jun 13 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Jun 17 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Jun 17 1pm – 2pm Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Jun 18 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Jun 18 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Jun 20 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 English Jun 20 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Jun 24 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Jun 25 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Jun 26 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Jun 27 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Jul 1 10am – 11am Online
High blood pressure English Jul 2 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Jul 3 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Jul 8 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Jul 9 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Jul 9 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Jul 10 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Jul 11 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English Jul 11 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure English Jul 15 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Jul 15 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Jul 16 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Jul 17 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Jul 17 4pm – 6pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Jul 18 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Jul 22 4pm – 6pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Jul 23 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 1 English Jul 24 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Jul 25 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Jul 29 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Jul 30 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
Diabetes class 2 English Jul 31 10am – 12pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure English Aug 1 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Aug 1 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure Spanish Aug 5 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Aug 6 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Aug 6 1pm – 3pm CHC Durango
Breastfeeding English Aug 7 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 English Aug 7 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 1 English Aug 8 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Aug 8 3pm – 5pm CHC Durango
High blood pressure Spanish Aug 12 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Aug 13 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Aug 14 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure English Aug 14 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Aug 15 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis