Skip to main content

Breastfeeding class

If you’re pregnant and interested in breastfeeding, this class is great for you. The class prepares you to breastfeed and teaches you how to use a breast pump. You’ll also get educational material, your own breast pump and accessories, and professional breastfeeding help during the class.

Most new moms come to the class with lots of questions and concerns. But they leave with the skills and confidence they need to breastfeed their newborn baby.

In class you’ll learn:

  • What you need to know about breastfeeding
  • How to breastfeed
  • How to use your breast pump
  • How to get help while breastfeeding
Join our Healthy Pregnancy Plus program for more help and rewards.

This class is offered:

  • In English or Spanish
  • In the morning, afternoon, or at night
  • At no cost for participants. This means you don’t have to pay.

Call 702-691-5665 to sign up for a class.

Class photos

Upcoming classes

Breastfeeding

Language Day Date Time Location
English Tomorrow July 25 1pm to 3pm CHC Nellis
Español Thursday August 1 1pm to 2pm Zoom
Español Tuesday August 6 1pm to 3pm CHC Durango
English Thursday August 8 3pm to 5pm CHC Durango
Español Monday August 19 10am to 12pm CHC Nellis
English Wednesday August 21 10am to 12pm CHC Nellis
English Thursday September 5 10am to 11am Zoom
Español Tuesday September 10 10am to 12pm CHC Durango
English Thursday September 12 10am to 12pm CHC Durango
Español Tuesday September 24 4pm to 6pm CHC Nellis
English Thursday September 26 1pm to 3pm CHC Nellis
Español Monday September 30 10am to 11am Zoom
Español Tuesday October 1 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Thursday October 3 1pm to 2pm Zoom
Español Tuesday October 8 1pm to 3pm CHC Durango
English Thursday October 10 3pm to 5pm CHC Durango
Español Monday October 21 10am to 12pm CHC Nellis
English Wednesday October 23 10am to 12pm CHC Nellis

Where to go

CHC Nellis

650 North Nellis Boulevard
Las Vegas, Nevada 89110

CHC Durango

6350 South Durango Drive
Las Vegas, Nevada 89113

Zoom

These classes are held online with Zoom. When you sign up for a class, you will receive an email with a link allowing you to join the class.