Skip to main content
Latest COVID-19 information for
Participants Providers Employers

Breastfeeding class

If you’re pregnant and interested in breastfeeding, this class is great for you. The class prepares you to breastfeed and teaches you how to use a breast pump. You’ll also get educational material, your own breast pump and accessories, and professional breastfeeding help during the class.

Most new moms come to the class with lots of questions and concerns. But they leave with the skills and confidence they need to breastfeed their newborn baby.

In class you’ll learn:

  • What you need to know about breastfeeding
  • How to breastfeed
  • How to use your breast pump
  • How to get help while breastfeeding
Join our Healthy Pregnancy Plus program for more help and rewards.

This class is offered:

  • In English or Spanish
  • In the morning, afternoon, or at night
  • At no cost for participants. This means you don’t have to pay.

Call 702-691-5665 to sign up for a class.

Upcoming classes

Breastfeeding

Language Day Date Time Location
Español Tuesday July 27 2pm to 3pm Zoom
English Thursday July 29 10am to 11am Zoom
English Monday August 9 2pm to 3pm Zoom
Español Wednesday August 11 10am to 11am Zoom
Español Tuesday August 24 2pm to 3pm Zoom
English Thursday August 26 10am to 11am Zoom
English Tuesday September 7 1pm to 2pm Zoom
Español Thursday September 9 11am to 12pm Zoom
Español Tuesday September 21 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Thursday September 23 11am to 12pm Zoom

Where to go

Zoom

These classes are held online with Zoom. When you sign up for a class, you will receive an email with a link allowing you to join the class.