Skip to main content
Latest COVID-19 information

Breastfeeding class

If you’re pregnant and interested in breastfeeding, this class is great for you. The class prepares you to breastfeed and teaches you how to use a breast pump. You’ll also get educational material, your own breast pump and accessories, and professional breastfeeding help during the class.

Most new moms come to the class with lots of questions and concerns. But they leave with the skills and confidence they need to breastfeed their newborn baby.

In class you’ll learn:

  • What you need to know about breastfeeding
  • How to breastfeed
  • How to use your breast pump
  • How to get help while breastfeeding
Join our Healthy Pregnancy Plus program for more help and rewards.

This class is offered:

  • In English or Spanish
  • In the morning, afternoon, or at night
  • At no cost for participants. This means you don’t have to pay.

Call 702-691-5665 to sign up for a class.

Upcoming classes

Breastfeeding

Language Day Date Time Location
Español Today November 28 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Wednesday November 30 11am to 12pm Zoom
English Tuesday December 6 1pm to 2pm Zoom
Español Thursday December 8 11am to 12pm Zoom
Español Tuesday December 13 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Thursday December 15 11am to 12pm Zoom
Español Thursday January 5 5pm to 7pm Culinary Health Center
English Wednesday January 11 1pm to 3pm Culinary Health Center
Español Monday January 23 10am to 11am Zoom
English Wednesday January 25 10am to 11am Zoom
English Wednesday February 1 10am to 12pm Culinary Health Center
Español Monday February 6 10am to 12pm Culinary Health Center
Español Wednesday February 15 1pm to 2pm Zoom
English Monday February 27 1pm to 2pm Zoom

Where to go

Culinary Health Center

650 North Nellis Boulevard
Las Vegas, Nevada 89110

Map showing 650 North Nellis Boulevard

Zoom

These classes are held online with Zoom. When you sign up for a class, you will receive an email with a link allowing you to join the class.