Skip to main content
Latest COVID-19 information

Healthy living classes

The Culinary Health Fund offers classes to help you stay healthy.

All classes have no cost for you or your dependents. Classes are offered in the morning, afternoon and at night to fit your schedule. You can take a class in English or Spanish.

  • Breastfeeding class

    Breast milk is best for your new baby. This class teaches you how to breastfeed and use a breast pump.

  • Diabetes class 1

    Do you have pre-diabetes or diabetes? Learn about diabetes, how to measure your blood sugar, and tips to live healthier.

  • Diabetes class 2

    Do you want to learn how to eat healthy with diabetes? Learn how to make good changes to your diet and shop healthy.

  • High blood pressure class

    Do you need help controlling your blood pressure? Learn how high blood pressure can affect diabetes and your kidneys.

  • Healthy cooking class

    Do you want to learn how to cook tasty and healthy food? Get cooking tips and recipes from a pro chef. This class is really helpful if you have pre-diabetes, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, or want to lose weight.

  • Stop smoking class

    Whether you want to kick the habit all at once, or a little at a time, this class can help you live smoke-free.

To sign up for a class, call the Advocacy Line at 702-691-5665.
Class Language Day Date Time Location
High blood pressure English Tuesday January 31 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Wednesday February 1 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Thursday February 2 1pm – 2pm Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Monday February 6 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 English Tuesday February 7 1pm – 2pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Thursday February 9 5pm – 7pm CHC Nellis
Diabetes class 2 English Tuesday February 14 1pm – 2pm Online
Breastfeeding Spanish Wednesday February 15 1pm – 2pm Online
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Thursday February 16 5pm – 7pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure English Tuesday February 21 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure English Thursday February 23 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding English Monday February 27 1pm – 2pm Online
High blood pressure Spanish Tuesday February 28 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Wednesday March 1 1pm – 3pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure English Thursday March 2 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Monday March 6 3pm – 5pm CHC Nellis
High blood pressure Spanish Tuesday March 7 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 Spanish Tuesday March 14 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 1 English Thursday March 16 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis
Breastfeeding Spanish Monday March 20 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 2 Spanish Tuesday March 21 10am – 11am Online
Breastfeeding English Wednesday March 22 10am – 11am Online
Diabetes class 2 English Thursday March 23 10am – 12pm CHC Nellis